Daily Zen Library


The Buddhist Tradition in India, China, and Japan

Wm. Theodore de Bary 1969

View this book on Amazon »

Related Journal Entries

Eight Awakenings of Great Beings – Part II

Dogen (1200-1253) All buddhas are great beings.  What great beings practice is called the eight awakenings.  Practicing these awakenings is the basis for nirvana.  This is the... View Journal Entry »